The Winner of the Green Carnation Prize 2015

This post is my #reblogwednesday as it is about a book that I have had for nearly a year and I am yet to read!

I’d better start!!

After several hours of deliberation the Green Carnation judges have chosen their winner which has just been announced by the Chair of Judges Niven Govinden at an event in Foyles flagship store. And the winner is…


Marlon James has won The Green Carnation Prize 2015 with his third novel A Brief History of Seven Killings.

Jamaica, 1976 seven gunmen storm Bob Marley’s house, machine guns blazing. The reggae superstar survives, but the gunmen are never caught. From the acclaimed author of The Book of Night Women comes a dazzling display of masterful storytelling exploring this near-mythic event. Spanning three decades and crossing continents, A Brief History of Seven Killings chronicles the lives of a host of unforgettable characters – slum kids, one-night stands, drug lords, girlfriends, gunmen, journalists, and even the CIA. Gripping and inventive, ambitious and mesmerising, A Brief History of Seven Killings is one of the most remarkable…

View original post 240 more words

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s